Our wedding is now TBD!

I think I talked Stefan into eloping. I think we’re just going to call off our wedding plans and make a little ceremony with just the two of us, an officiant, and a photographer on a little tropical island somewhere on a date TBD.

I’m happy. The more our wedding plans were panning out the less romantic it was feeling. It wasn’t going to have the number of people I wanted or be at the venue I wanted and I wasn’t happy with the caterer that we chose (all choices we had to make because of budget issues). I wasn’t going to get the dress I wanted or the ceremony I wanted (no money in the budget for a chuppah). On the one hand, no one gets their perfect wedding, on the other hand, this wedding was planning out to have none of the things that were important to me.

I was also freaking out a little about being the center of attention and getting dressed up. Whenever I get dressed up, I kind of feel like a pig in a dress…really out of place and ridiculous. I don’t think any amount of prepping or primping could have turned my toad ass into a bride. So yeah, I would have been just parading around and feeling out of place and silly. I wish it didn’t have to be that way, but I guess it does.

So, I guess I’ll never have my princess moment…but very few women do…so I guess it’s okay.

Leave a Reply

